Official Newsprint Roses


I’m taking a break from the gym today. Yesterday morning I went to lift weights and then the afternoon was so beautiful Evan and I took a walk after his Kindergarten registration was complete and then Roger joined us for a second walk while Colin was in church. My body needs a rest, so this morning I plan to stamp a few more things.

I do have a card to share with you that features several Papertrey Ink stamp sets, the sketch challenge from SCS from last week and this weeks Color Challenge.  For a sketch that I would normally shy away from I love that I attempted it and how it turned out. The rolled roses come from a My Favorite Things die-namics die.  It’s hard to see in the smaller flowers but each flower has a half pearl as the center.  All of the supplies are listed at the bottom of this post.

I hope you have a fantastic St. Patrick’s Day, if you are celebrating it. The corned beef, cabbage and potatoes are in the crock pot simmering away. I also have some fabulous Irish Soda Bread. I wish Jewel carried it all year long instead of only around this time of the year. Then we have plans to go to get a Mint Oreo shake or cement mixer at Culver’s after dinner. YUM!

Stamps: Papertrey Ink: It’s Official, Background Basics Newsprint, Four of a Kind
Paper: Crumb Cake, Soft Suede, Baja Breeze, Whisper White
Ink: Whisper White craft ink, Wild Wasabi, Soft Suede
Accessories: My Favorite Things – Rolled Roses dienamics, Big Shot, Half Pearls, mini glue dots, mat pack, paper piercer, white gel pen, dimensionals, Kraft taffeta ribbon

 

4 responses »

  1. Wow! This is gorgeous! I love those roses!

    Reply
  2. This is awesome!! Love those flowers!!

    Reply
  3. wow jenn!! i love those flowers…they are so tempting!!!:) beautiful card!!

    Reply
  4. This is amazing Jenn, might very well be my new fave Jenn card. Gorgeous!

    Reply

Leave a comment